I know nothing

what am I gonna do with my life?

I’m 21. I’m one year apart from a real work life and I haven’t decide what I’m gonna do with my life. I don’t know what I wanna be.

Some of my friends are having the time of their life. Going abroad for exchange, preparing for an environmental competition, doing an internship that really make a change to their life, meeting people at international conference, planning a life with her soul mate, helping someone who really need a help, being a politician in campus.

I see myself as an average person. I’m not that good, but I’m not that bad. I’m not an ambitious or a perfectionist person or worse, an over-achiever. I love the way I am right now, actually. But when I see my friends, I envy them. That’s why I think I have to do something to my life, so I won’t envy my friends again.

I know nothing about my own life. I don’t even know what to write because I know nothing.

Sigh.

P.S: My English isn’t that good, I know. I watch too many American TV Series so right now my mind is talking to me in English. So, this is me talking, not me writing.

One thought on “I know nothing

Leave a Reply

