Masa depan, menjadi optimis, & HIMYM

Baru saja selesai menonton How I Met Your Mother S07E20.

Di situ Ted, Marshall, & Barney melihat momen momen hidup mereka tiap 3 tahun dari tahun 2000 hingga 2012. And it showed how Ted always be the optimistic one. He’s feeling sure that he’ll marry someone in the next three years, has a settle job, and lives happily. Walaupun ternyata di tahun 2003 dan seterusnya, mimpinya gak jadi kenyataan (justru malah kebalikannya yg terjadi), he never gives up.

This episode convinces me more about how I and Ted are so much alike.

Banyak yang bilang kalau tokoh Ted di HIMYM adalah yang paling biasa atau kurang berkarakter. But from the very beginning, I feel like seeing myself in Ted. From how he said “I love you” to Robin, how he plan to have 2 children (girl & boy), how he bought his future house, and how he always think that his current girlfriend is the one.

Beberapa hari yang lalu, saya secara impulsif merencanakan masa depan (weird, huh?). I was explaining my plan to the person who I thought may have the same dream with me. In the end, I have to admit that it was too impulsive. That person told me not to plan too much about the future and just live in the present.

But, this is the way I am.

The hopelessly romantic me.

The one who always optimistic about her future despite the fact that reality constantly crush her imagination one by one.

Ted said:

I can’t do this anymore. I can’t keep smiling and being optimistic all the time when all the evidence points to the contrary”

 

Leave a Reply

