This is why :)

Thanks to one of my friend, I found this interesting blog post. The title is “This Is Why You’re My Best Friend” While I was reading it, my mind went directly to particular person in my life.

We’re best friends because I can take you anywhere and you’ll adapt. I don’t have to worry about leaving you alone or keeping you entertained. You go do your thing. I do mine.
We’re best friends because we can go for long stretches of time without talking and it won’t damage the relationship.

This is Rani Krisnamuthi 🙂
null

We’re best friends because you get it. I’m not sure what that means (it’s all so vague) but whatever it is, you have it.
We’re best friends because you don’t get resentful or jealous if I get into a relationship or land an amazing job. I mean, maybe you are and that’s fine. The important thing is that you keep it to yourself like a best friend should.
You’re my best friend because you’re not afraid to call me out on my crap or disagree with me. You’ll tell me things that I need to hear but everyone else is too afraid to tell me.

This is Nicky Satrio
null

We’re best friends because you make feel less alone in this psycho, flaky world.
We’re best friends because you love me even when I’m terrible. Even at my most Carrie Bradshaw, you’re still down to get brunch with me and talk about dicks.

These are Ary, Intan, Dida, Lieke, and Chita.

null

I am blessed, aren’t I?

2 thoughts on “This is why :)

Leave a Reply

